United States Department of Veterans Affairs
National Chaplain Center

Mid-Atlantic Region

Facility: Hampton Roads CPE Center VAMC (VISN 6)
            Chaplain Service (125)
            100 Emancipation Drive
            Hampton, VA 23667-0001
 
Phone:  757-722-9961 X3600 or 3601 
FAX:  757-726-6020
Type of Center:  Veterans Hospital
Programs:  CPE (Levels I and II) and Supervisory CPE
Offered:  Year round and Extended
Stipends:  Year/Residency
Application Fee:  $0
Supervisor:  Chaplain Sue Cross, Chaplain Kim Nielsen, Chaplain Keith Ethridge
Email:  susan.cross@va.gov, Dana.Nielsen@va.gov, Keith.Ethridge@va.gov


Facility: Durham VA Medical Cente (VISN 6)
            Chaplain Service (125)
            508 Fulton Street 
            Durham, NC 27705-3875 

Phone:  919-286-6867 or 919-286-0411  
FAX:  919-416-5942
Type of Center:  Veterans Hospital
Programs:  CPE (Levels I and II)
Offered:  Spring, Summer, Fall, Extended and Supervisory CPE 
Stipends:  Year/Residency
Application Fee:  $0
Supervisor:  Chaplain John Oliver and Chaplain Marion Thullberry
Email:  john.oliver@va.gov, Marion.Thullberry@va.gov

 

 

 

Hampton Roads CPE Satellite program: (VISN 22)
Site:  San Diego, CA
Phone:  858-552-8585 x7676
Supervisor:  Chaplain Nancy Dietsch
Email:  nancy.dietsch@va.gov    

Facility: Clarksburg VA Medical Center (VISN 4)
            Chaplain Service (125)
            One Medical Center Drive
            Clarksburg, WV 26301

Phone:   304-623-3461 X4062
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: CPE (Levels I and II) (satellite of Pittsburgh)
Offered:  Spring, Summer, Fall and Residency
Stipend:  Year, Residency
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Chaplain Steven Smith
Email: Steven.Smith1@va.gov