United States Department of Veterans Affairs
National Chaplain Center

Southeast Region

Facility: James A. Haley VA Hospital (VISN 8)
Chaplain Service (125)
13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33612

Phone: 813-910-4084
FAX: 813-910-3079
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: CPE (Levels I and II)
Offered: Year Round and VTC Extended
Stipends: Year/Residency
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Chaplain Martin Montonye
Email: Martin.Montonye@va.gov

 

Facility: G. V. (Sonny) Montgomery VA Medical Center (VISN 16)
1500 E. Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson, MS 39216-5199

Phone: 601-364-1397/1396
FAX: 601-368-3903
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: CPE (Levels I and II)
Offered: Year Round
Stipends: N/A
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Chaplain Eric (Dean) Luther
Email: Eric.Luther@va.gov

 

Facility: Atlanta Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VISN 7)
Chaplain Service (125)
1670 Clairmont Road
Decatur, GA 30033-4004

Phone: 404-321-6111 X6870/2052
FAX: 404-329-2235
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: CPE (Levels I and II) and Supervisory CPE
Offered: Year Round
Stipends: Year/Residency
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Chaplain Clarence (Clay) Fouse
Email: Clarence.Fouse@va.gov 
 

 

Facility: Memphis VA Medical Center (VISN 9)
Chaplain Service (125)
1030 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104-2127

Phone: 901-523-8990 x5775 or 901-577-7326
FAX: 901-577-7369
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: CPE (Levels I and II)
Offered: Year Round and Extended
Stipends: Year with Meals
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Chaplain Alan B. Bell and Robert Whiteford
Email: alan.bell@va.gov , Robert.Whiteford@va.gov


 

Facility: James H. Quillen VA Medical Center (VISN 9)
Chaplain Service (125)
Corner of Lamont St and Veterans Way
P.O. Box 4000
Mountain Home, TN 37684

Phone: 423-926-1171 X2485/2433
FAX: 423-979-2705
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: CPE (Levels I and II) and Supervisory CPE
Offered: Year Round and Extended
Stipends: Year
Application Fee: 0
Supervisor: Chaplain James T. Pollard, Chaplaine Gene Huffstutler
Email: james.pollard@va.gov , Eugene.Huffstutler2@va.gov

Facility: Tennessee Valley Health Care System (VISN 9)
Chaplain Service (125)
1310 24th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212-2637

Phone: 615-225-3765
FAX: 615-321-6350
Type of Center: Veterans Hospital
Programs: CPE (Levels I and II) Offered: Year Round
Stipends: Year/Residency
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor:Chaplain Robert Freeman
Email: Robert.Freeman4@va.gov 

Facility:  Augusta Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VISN 7)
Chaplain Service (125)
One Freedom Way
Augusta, GA 30904-6285
Phone:  706-733-0188 x6113
Fax:  706-481-6761
Type of Center: veterans Hospital
Programs:  CPE (levels I and II)
Offered:Year Round and Extended
Stipends:  Year Round and Extended
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor:  Chaplain Janice Hanson
Email:  Janice.Hanson2@va.gov 

Facility:Central Alabam Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VISN 7)
Chaplain Service (125)
2400 Hospital Rd
Tuskegee, AL 36083-5001
Phone:  224-727-0550 x3755
Type of Center:  Veterans Hospital
Programs:  CPE (Levels I and II)
Offered:  Year Round and Extended
Application Fee: $0
Supervisor: Chaplain Chaplain W. Benson Thomas
Email: Walter.Thomas2@va.gov