United States Department of Veterans Affairs
Geriatric Research Education and Clinical Centers

Geriatric Special Fellowship Program - Contacts


 

Ann Arbor
Director: Robert Hogikyan, MD, MPH
Contact: Robert Hogikyan, MD, MPH (hogikyan@umich.edu)

VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System
GRECC (11G)
2215 Fuller Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
 

Baltimore
Director: Andrew Goldberg, MD
Contact: Steven Day (steve.day2@va.gov)

Baltimore  VAMC
GRECC (BT/GR/18)
10 North Greene Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Birmingham/Atlanta
Director: Kathryn Burgio, PhD
Contact: Latricia Williams 

Birmingham VA Medical Center
Birmingham/Atlanta GRECC
700 South 19th Street
Birmingham, AL 35233
Telephone: (205) 558-7064

Associate Director: Theodore (Ted) Johnson, MD, MPH
Contact: Felicia Williams 

Atlanta VA Medical Center (11B)
Birmingham/Atlanta GRECC/Emory University
1670 Clairmont Road
Decatur, GA 30033
Telephone: (404) 321-6111 ext.5080
 
 

Cleveland
Director:  Robert Bonomo, MD
Contact: Robert Bonomo, MD (robert.bonomo@va.gov)

Cleveland VA Medical Center
GRECC 111C(W)
10701 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106

Durham
Director: Mitchell Heflin, MD (hefli001@mc.duke.edu)
Contact: Thomas Simmons (thomas.simmons@va.gov)

Durham  VAMC
GRECC (182)
508 Fulton
Durham, NC 27705

Gainesville
Director: Rebecca Beyth, MD, MSc
Contact: Ruth Franklin (ruth.franklin@va.gov)

NF/SG Veterans Health System
GRECC (182)
1601 SW Archer Road
Gainesville, Florida 32608

Greater Los Angeles
Director: Cathy Alessi, MD
Contact: Paul McIntyre (paul.mcintyre@va.gov)

Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
GRECC (11E)
16111 Plummer Street
Sepulveda, CA 91343

Little Rock
Director: Dennis Sullivan, MD
Contact: Kay Guthrie (guthrie.bkay@va.gov )

Central Arkansas  VA Healthcare System
GRECC
4300 West 7th Street (3J/NLR)
Little Rock, AR 72205

Madison
Director: Sanjay Asthana, MD
Contact: Cecilia Doskocil  (cecilia.doskocil@va.gov )

William  S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital
GRECC
2500 Overlook Terrace
Madison, WI 53705

Miami
Director: Jorge Ruiz, MD
Contact: Jorge Ruiz, MD (jorge.ruiz@va.gov)

Miami  VA Healthcare System
GRECC (11GRC)
1201 NW 16th Street
Miami , FL 33125

New England
Director: Michael Gaziano, MD, MPH
Contact: Liz Grant (elizabeth.grant@va.gov )

New England  GRECC (182JP)
VA Boston Healthcare System
150 South Huntington Avenue
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Palo Alto
Director: Mary Goldstein, MD, MS
Contact: Mary Goldstein, MD, MS (goldstein@stanford.edu)

VA Palo Alto Healthcare System
GRECC (182B)
3801 Miranda Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304

Pittsburgh
Directors: Steven Graham, MD, PhD, and Stephanie Studenski, MD, MPH
Contact: Steven Graham, MD, PhD (sgra@pitt.edu)

VA Pittsburgh Healthcare System
GRECC
7180 Highland Drive, 00GR-HD
Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Puget Sound
Director: Alvin Matsumoto, MD
Contact: Alvin Matsumoto, MD (alvin.matsumoto@va.gov)

VA Puget Sound Healthcare System
S-182 GRECC
1660 South Columbian Way
Seattle, WA 98338

Salt Lake City
Director: Byron Bair, MD
Contact: Scott Capps (scott.capps@va.gov)

VA Salt Lake City Healthcare System
GRECC (182)
500 Foothill Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84148

San Antonio
Director: Laura Chiodo, MD
Contact:Chris Gaspard (christine.gaspard@va.gov)

South Texas  VA Healthcare System
GRECC (182)
7400 Merton Minter Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78229

Tennessee  Valley
Director: Robert Dittus, MD, MPH
Contact: LaJuanna Fleming (lajuana.fleming@va.gov)

VA Tennessee Valley Healthcare System
GRECC/HSR/CRCoE
1310 24th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212

Link to Office of Academic Affiliations website for the VA Advanced Fellowship in Geriatrics